AAUP-CCU leadership team expands

The CCU chapter of AAUP is pleased to announce an expansion of its leadership team. The expansion follows the response from colleagues who stepped forward in April of this year, in response to our call for broadening AAUP’s scope and reach on our campus. Our new leaders are:

Sharon Tutrone (Communication) is our new Associated Faculty Representative.
Lee Hunter (Education) will serve as At-Large Faculty Representative.
Alex Hogue will represent Languages and Intercultural Studies as a member of our Committee of Delegates.
Dory Sibley (Theatre) has also joined our Committee of Delegates.
Douglas Weathers (Mathematics) is the third member of our Committee of Delegates.

These colleagues will join our existing leaders, Vice President Allison Faix (Kimbel Libary), Secretary-Treasurer Steve McCartney (English), Membership Director Tristan Daniels (Kimbel Library), At-Large Faculty Representative Jim Arendt (Visual Arts), our most recent past President Jose Sanjines, and Joseph Fitsanakis, who is entering his second academic year as chapter president.


Author: Joseph Fitsanakis

Professor, Intelligence and Security Studies program, Coastal Carolina University